Building or remodeling a property in Cambodia

Looking for an apartment to rent in Phnom Penh? We have you covered. This is a good starting point for expats who are in the process of moving to Cambodia to live and work. Finding a villa, condo, flat, or borey to stay in when you arrive is probably one of your top priorities. Check out our listings from the community! And if you have a house or apartment for rent, you're welcome to list it here for free. Kampot, Siem Reap, Battambang, Sihanoukville, and other provinces around Cambodia also have places to rent, but you might have better luck finding them on foot after you arrive, as the largest number of listings are in the capital city of Phnom Penh.
Matty9999
Expatriate
United States of America

Building or remodeling a property in Cambodia

Post by Matty9999 »

Hey guys, did anyone ever try to build something on your own from scratch or from an abandoned property, for example? I was just curious because i have some background in construction in the States, although not really as a professional property developer, more like a past-time. Im just considering the idea of building my own space to save some cash, and also id get the say in how it was designed (i can do the plans myself or with the help of a Khmer architect). Then for me the plan would be to build it slowly, over time, so that I can spread the construction costs out over some months. Just an idea. Thanks How did yours go?
Username Taken
Raven
Cambodia

Re: Building or remodeling a property in Cambodia

Post by Username Taken »