English Teaching Job in PP

This is our job board for expats. Until ZipRecruiter and Indeed make their way to the Kingdom of Wonder, this is the best place to look for employment in Cambodia, whether you're looking to teach English, manage a 5-star hotel, volunteer, or even work for some of the big NGOs. Even digital nomads who move to Cambodia sometimes need a side gig as a TEFL instructor from time to time. Most professional expatriate jobs are in Phnom Penh, but Siem Reap and Kampot are emerging as attractive alternatives. If you're an employer or hiring manager, you're also welcome to post your job listing here for free.
BleedingBlue
Expatriate
Great Britain

English Teaching Job in PP

Post by BleedingBlue »

I've been offered a job to teach English at Westview Cambodian International School which I'm considering.
I have a Psychology degree and CELTA certificate. The school is offering 1800 USD after tax.
Is this a liveable salary for PP? I'm not too bothered about saving money, we'd like to enjoy our time there and focus on saving money at future jobs in VN. That being said, with my qualifications would it be possible to find a higher paying job?
My partner is a teacher too and will look for work there - she's a non native speaker, white, 25 and speaks with a British accent. She has an English Teaching degree and CELTA - will she be able to find work?
violet
Expatriate

Re: English Teaching Job in PP

Post by violet »

BleedingBlue wrote: Thu Mar 17, 2022 10:04 pm I've been offered a job to teach English at Westview Cambodian International School which I'm considering.
I have a Psychology degree and CELTA certificate. The school is offering 1800 USD after tax.
Is this a liveable salary for PP? I'm not too bothered about saving money, we'd like to enjoy our time there and focus on saving money at future jobs in VN. That being said, with my qualifications would it be possible to find a higher paying job?