Ottawa Trucker Convoy Protest Vax Mandates

Yeah, that place out 'there'. Anything not really Cambodia related should go here.
sammycooke
Expatriate
Canada

Re: Ottawa Trucker Convoy Protest Vax Mandates

Post by sammycooke »

@SlowJoe

Hey I'm blue collar myself, so I get that feeling of not being particularly proud of your accomplishments in life. I've been lucky because I at least had a good union behind me (Carpenters) so the money, benefits and pension plan was good. And to boot I was a shit carpenter so even there I felt at the bottom of the rung. I couldn't imagine working in the miserable construction industry without union benefits. But I still hated every fucking second of 40 years of it. I tried to go back to school a couple times but that never worked out so I have felt like I didn't measure up to those who were more successful in life. I'm kind of over all that now and all that matters to me now is my wife and grandchildren.

It's funny. One of the things that I most desired in life was to get the fuck outta Canada and live in another country. Cambodia was my first choice but now I think that it is basically a shit hole and that there are better places. Too hot, too filthy, changed too much in the last few years. But suffice to say I never made it to live in another country and I'm almost 65. You should at least feel like you've accomplished something because you are living in Cambodia and not feel bitter about those white collar pencil pushers. Ya some can be arrogant but don't be intimidated because they're not all like that.

WRT the truckers I do trust the science behind the vaccines and the restrictions. They don't always get it right but things change quickly and science sometimes has to play catch up. And there is some validity to the notion of going too far. Hopefully we have dodged a bullet on this virus and it didn't kill more people and we can put all of these restrictions behind us.
SlowJoe
Expatriate
Cambodia

Post by SlowJoe »

@sammycooke