new smart phone

Phones, Internet, Computers and such.
tightenupvolume1
Expatriate
India

new smart phone

Post by tightenupvolume1 »

I bought a new smart phone from a mate, Cubot C30, usual cost around £150 I got it for £50. But there is no instruction manual. I emailed Cubot and got a download of how to put in the sim and switch in on and thats it.
I emailed them and they said "smart phone use is universal, ask your family and friends" Does anybody had a suggestions how I can get a manual ? It will be my first smart phone so I have no experience of how to use one and I don't fancy staring at the screen for hours on end trying to do a simple task.

cheers
xandreu
Expatriate
Great Britain

Re: new smart phone

Post by xandreu »

All smartphones (except Apple iPhones) run the same software - Android. There are small differences between each device but they generally all operate in the same way. You don't really need a manual for your particular phone, you just need a beginners guide to Android.

Something like this

The difference between animals and humans is that animals would never allow the dumb ones to lead the pack.
tightenupvolume1
Expatriate
India

Thank you. I will have a look at that site and I expect there are others. I just don't have the patience to do trial and error, anyway I have never used a smart phone so will be starting from scratch. :thumb:
Kuroneko
Expatriate

Post by Kuroneko »

tightenupvolume1 wrote: Mon Apr 26, 2021 2:45 pm I bought a new smart phone from a mate, Cubot C30, usual cost around £150 I got it for £50. But there is no instruction manual. I emailed Cubot and got a download of how to put in the sim and switch in on and thats it.
I emailed them and they said "smart phone use is universal, ask your family and friends" Does anybody had a suggestions how I can get a manual ? It will be my first smart phone so I have no experience of how to use one and I don't fancy staring at the screen for hours on end trying to do a simple task.