Unable to travel due to coronavirus, will run out of prescription

Ask us anything. Cambodia Expats Online has a huge community of long-term expats that can answer any question you may have about life in Cambodia. Have some questions you want to ask before you move to Cambodia? Ask them here. Our community can also answer any questions you have about how to find a job or what kind of work is available for expats in Cambodia, whether you're looking for info about Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, or anywhere else in the Kingdom. You're also welcome to ask about visa and work permit questions as well, as the immigration rules change often, especially since COVID-19. Don't be shy, ask CEO's community anything!
showme18
Tourist

Unable to travel due to coronavirus, will run out of prescription

Post by showme18 »

Hello, I normally go to Bangkok for all medical care. I have my subscriptions filled there too.

Now with coronavirus travel limitations, I am unable to return to Bumrungrad and fill my prescription for Ritalin.

I understand after reading previous posts that Ritalin is not available OTC in Cambodia as it's classified negatively by the authorities.

I'm a bit worried about not taking my medication so I want to ask the community - do you know any hospitals or pharmacies that can fill a Ritalin prescription in Siem Reap? Or am I out of luck until I can get back to Bangkok?
Jerry Atrick
Expatriate
Central African Republic

Re: Unable to travel due to coronavirus, will run out of prescription

Post by Jerry Atrick »

Probably out of luck.

Look for the nearest American teenager and they will prob have some.
Expat99
Tourist
Netherlands

Post by Expat99 »

Try the pharmacies around O,Russei market , I,m sure they,ll have it
Username Taken
Raven
Cambodia

Post by Username Taken »

Expat99 wrote: Wed Mar 18, 2020 5:11 pm Try the pharmacies around O,Russei market , I,m sure they,ll have it
Surely you mean the pharmacies around/near Olympic market, near Wat Mahawhatsit.
Expat99