Is it possible to get a mortgage in ABA as a non resident foreigner?

Whether you're a working stiff or a business owner yourself, this is the place to discuss all aspects of financing your drinking habit ;-)

NO BUSINESS SALES HERE PLEASE, WE HAVE A SECTION FOR THAT IN THE CLASSIFIEDS.
OrientInvestor
Tourist
Poland

Is it possible to get a mortgage in ABA as a non resident foreigner?

Post by OrientInvestor »

I know I should ask the ABA myself and I’ll do that next time when I’m in Cambodia but maybe some of you reckon if that would be possible.

I’m a 29 yo non resident foreigner with an account in ABA.

I own a hard titled property that I’m renting out to a company (there is a tax paid from that lease) so I got a Cambodian sourced source of income.

Would it be possible to get a mortgage for let’s say 50% value of a property I want to buy?

Would ABA take my apartment as a collateral and approve my source of income from leasing out my property?

If the condo market value is around $250,000 how big mortgage could I possibly get? I bet around $170,000.
khmerhamster
Expatriate
Turkmenistan

Re: Is it possible to get a mortgage in ABA as a non resident foreigner?

Post by khmerhamster »

No not for non resident.
Also its difficult to get a mortgage for resident foreigners.

Sent from my CPH1823 using Tapatalk

Bitte_Kein_Lexus
Expatriate

Post by Bitte_Kein_Lexus »

I got one from them, but my specifics were slightly different from yours, so just go and ask them. Usually no queuing for questions like that, they'll just bring you upstairs.
Ex Bitteeinbit/LexusSchmexus
Duncan
Sir Duncan

Post by Duncan »

OrientInvestor wrote: Fri Dec 13, 2019 6:51 am I know I should ask the ABA myself and I’ll do that next time when I’m in Cambodia but maybe some of you reckon if that would be possible.

I’m a 29 yo non resident foreigner with an account in ABA.