Native English Speaker Looking For Work In Phnom Penh

This is our job board for expats. Until ZipRecruiter and Indeed make their way to the Kingdom of Wonder, this is the best place to look for employment in Cambodia, whether you're looking to teach English, manage a 5-star hotel, volunteer, or even work for some of the big NGOs. Even digital nomads who move to Cambodia sometimes need a side gig as a TEFL instructor from time to time. Most professional expatriate jobs are in Phnom Penh, but Siem Reap and Kampot are emerging as attractive alternatives. If you're an employer or hiring manager, you're also welcome to post your job listing here for free.
Zhivago451
Expatriate
United States of America

Native English Speaker Looking For Work In Phnom Penh

Post by Zhivago451 »

Hi everyone. I am a native English speaking self taught linguist. I am planning to move to Phnom Penh Cambodia in January of 2019 and I am looking for work. I do not have a degree of any kind nor a TEFL certificate. I do however have many years of experience in teaching English to foreign exchange students that I have befriended coming to my country; and I have experience as an interpreter. While I am not specifically looking for a job as an English Teacher, that is the job I would like more than anything. However I am open to any and all jobs so long as they pay decently enough. If anyone knows places that are hiring and looking for foreigners more specifically Native English speaking I would greatly appreciate and welcome any and all links, posts, and information on these places as I would like to set up a job for my arrival. Of course I plan to do a ton of searching myself once I arrive. Any advice or tips is appreciated. Thank you very much ahead of time and I look forward to hearing you all.
bvanfossen
Expatriate
United States of America

Re: Native English Speaker Looking For Work In Phnom Penh

Post by bvanfossen »

You'll have no problem finding work with your experience
frank lee bent