Reasonable price to charge as an electrician

Ask us anything. Cambodia Expats Online has a huge community of long-term expats that can answer any question you may have about life in Cambodia. Have some questions you want to ask before you move to Cambodia? Ask them here. Our community can also answer any questions you have about how to find a job or what kind of work is available for expats in Cambodia, whether you're looking for info about Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, or anywhere else in the Kingdom. You're also welcome to ask about visa and work permit questions as well, as the immigration rules change often, especially since COVID-19. Don't be shy, ask CEO's community anything!
elguapo
Tourist
Canada

Post by elguapo »

Back in Canada I worked as an electrician for almost 15 years and since Ive been here in Cambodia I've seen a number of people posting in expat groups on facebook looking for a western electrician to do various things for them. If I was going to offer my services what would you all suggest would be a reasonable price per hour to charge people?
What kind of rate would you guys be willing to pay in that situation? Is anyone here doing work like this or have you hired an expat electrician and you can tell me what you paid them?
jah steu
Expatriate
Australia

Post by jah steu »

elguapo wrote:Back in Canada I worked as an electrician for almost 15 years and since Ive been here in Cambodia I've seen a number of people posting in expat groups on facebook looking for a western electrician to do various things for them. If I was going to offer my services what would you all suggest would be a reasonable price per hour to charge people?
What kind of rate would you guys be willing to pay in that situation? Is anyone here doing work like this or have you hired an expat electrician and you can tell me what you paid them?