Residency for stock traders ?

Whether you're a working stiff or a business owner yourself, this is the place to discuss all aspects of financing your drinking habit ;-)

NO BUSINESS SALES HERE PLEASE, WE HAVE A SECTION FOR THAT IN THE CLASSIFIEDS.
K.T.
Tourist
Poland

Residency for stock traders ?

Post by K.T. »

Hello,

I am currently preparing to change my tax residency from the EU to Cambodia. I am a trader of options on the traditional stock exchange through Interactive Brokers.

I would like to move to Cambodia and have a few questions, as the information online is contradictory and I have also received answers from agents who do not know how it works exactly.

Business visa and tax residency confirmation:
Will obtaining a business visa provide me with confirmation of tax residency from the Cambodian authorities and a TIN identification number?

Sole proprietorship for individual traders:
As a person trading on the stock exchange on my own behalf, not as a fund, etc., do I need to open a sole proprietorship? If not, on what basis will I be able to renew my business visa without having a business there?

Taxation of stock exchange profits:
The Ministry of Finance website states that capital gains, including those from the stock exchange, are taxed at 20%. However, on another website, I found that the tax is suspended and stands at 0%. Could you please clarify this?

Opening IB and Binance accounts in Cambodia:
Has anyone here opened accounts with IB and Binance in Cambodia? Were there any problems with this?

ADDITIONAL IDEA from a friend in China: