Looking for CNC Machining Jobs in Cambodia

This is our job board for expats. Until ZipRecruiter and Indeed make their way to the Kingdom of Wonder, this is the best place to look for employment in Cambodia, whether you're looking to teach English, manage a 5-star hotel, volunteer, or even work for some of the big NGOs. Even digital nomads who move to Cambodia sometimes need a side gig as a TEFL instructor from time to time. Most professional expatriate jobs are in Phnom Penh, but Siem Reap and Kampot are emerging as attractive alternatives. If you're an employer or hiring manager, you're also welcome to post your job listing here for free.
TMR
Tourist
Turkey

Looking for CNC Machining Jobs in Cambodia

Post by TMR »

Hi,

i am an experienced 3d designer and programmer for cnc milling (CAD/CAM). i am willing to live in Cambodia, however, i am not sure if i can find any jobs there. i searched in some global job websites but could not find a single job related to cad/cam. is there any chance?

thank you.
StroppyChops
The Missionary Man
Australia

Re: Looking for CNC Machining Jobs in Cambodia

Post by StroppyChops »

TMR wrote: Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:17 am Hi,

i am an experienced 3d designer and programmer for cnc milling (CAD/CAM). i am willing to live in Cambodia, however, i am not sure if i can find any jobs there. i searched in some global job websites but could not find a single job related to cad/cam. is there any chance?

thank you.
In my experience there are very few CNC and related positions in Cambodia (apart from cutting acrylic letters for signage) and I'm only aware of a few companies with machines in Phnom Penh - which are overstocked with nationals who are both experienced and much cheaper to employ than foreigners. Hope that helps, sorry it's not what you want to hear.
Bodge: This ain't Kansas, and the neighbours ate Toto!
Artisan
Expatriate
Belgium

Post by Artisan »