Another motorcycle license thread

Ask us anything. Cambodia Expats Online has a huge community of long-term expats that can answer any question you may have about life in Cambodia. Have some questions you want to ask before you move to Cambodia? Ask them here. Our community can also answer any questions you have about how to find a job or what kind of work is available for expats in Cambodia, whether you're looking for info about Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, or anywhere else in the Kingdom. You're also welcome to ask about visa and work permit questions as well, as the immigration rules change often, especially since COVID-19. Don't be shy, ask CEO's community anything!
Apparition
Expatriate
Cambodia

Another motorcycle license thread

Post by Apparition »

Having browsed a few of the previous topics, I haven't found the info I was looking for. Has anyone done/know the process required to get a big bike license in Cambodia?

I've been riding in the UK for 3 years on a provisional 125cc license. I could take the UK test before I leave (and transfer the license?), but a 3 day direct access course is around £700.

Would it make more sense to just do a test in Phnom Penh, or is it a massive pain in the sack?

Thanks!
AndyKK
Expatriate
Great Britain

Re: Another motorcycle license thread

Post by AndyKK »

How to get a Cambodian Driving License in 2021