Looking for An Artistic Job

This is our job board for expats. Until ZipRecruiter and Indeed make their way to the Kingdom of Wonder, this is the best place to look for employment in Cambodia, whether you're looking to teach English, manage a 5-star hotel, volunteer, or even work for some of the big NGOs. Even digital nomads who move to Cambodia sometimes need a side gig as a TEFL instructor from time to time. Most professional expatriate jobs are in Phnom Penh, but Siem Reap and Kampot are emerging as attractive alternatives. If you're an employer or hiring manager, you're also welcome to post your job listing here for free.
ines.ines
Tourist
Tunisia

Looking for An Artistic Job

Post by ines.ines »

Hello, I am a filmmaker, a scriptwriter and also a voice over artist. Even though, I can work online, I was thinking about the employment possibilites in Cambodia for someone that has the same profile. Of course, I wouldn't refuse any other jobs outside my working circle (for example in restaurants, hotels...)
Also, I would like to know if I will have to wait a long time to find work in Cambodia.
Thank you very much :)
truffledog
Expatriate
Italy

Re: Looking for An Artistic Job

Post by truffledog »

so basically you would do anything? Troll alarm.
work is for people who cant find truffles
Ghostwriter
Expatriate
France

Post by Ghostwriter »

Better do your own thing than awaiting for opportunities then.
Many stuff made by locals & outsiders already, still room for interesting stuff.
It's a do-it-yourself land.
SternAAlbifrons
Expatriate
Pitcairn Island

Post by SternAAlbifrons »

Grow your hair and beard like an old hippy,
dress down, then dress down again.
Turn up at a busy backpacker guest house /restaurant and just start painting on an ugly, out of the way, wall.

When they ask you what you are doing, ask them for room, meals, a few beers and a bit of of smoke.
Take your time, paint what you want, any style - as long as you paint well