Dope stoires of the ages

Yeah, that place out 'there'. Anything not really Cambodia related should go here.
simon43
Expatriate
Laos

Re: Dope stoires of the ages

Post by simon43 »

Not set in exotic places, but I used to work as a rocket scientist (as you do) for Alcatel Space in Antwerp. I would drive back every Friday evening via the Channel Tunnel. I usually kept some skunk ganga in my wallet whilst in Antwerp, but would naturally remove it before driving back to the UK each Friday.

One Friday late afternoon, I arrived at the Channel Tunnel in France, drove onto the train, under the sea and off the train, to then be waved to a customs check. It was then that I remembered the stash in my wallet. I was driving a Grand Jeep Cherokee with 'Royal Crest' registration plates from Andorra... I had to empty out my pockets whilst my car and engine were searched. My wallet was on the table.... One customs guy checked over my other personal possessions and then picked up my wallet to open it. "Nothing here" shouts his mate who had been inspecting the car engine. The customs guy smiled and handed back my wallet, unopened....
ofparadise
Expatriate
Cambodia

Post by ofparadise »

It was April 1999, I was a teen, and I was in a remand cell in QRPwaiting for my court date, as I could not afford my bail. It was nothing drug related, trespassing onto a docked bumboat was my crime, which I eventually got off with probation and no permanent record.

Now, across from my cell, were the "24hr Suicide Watch Cells".

These cells held people who were awaiting their court dates for drug related crimes that carried a mandatory death penalty.