Will my Filipina gf be able to find a non teaching job

Ask us anything. Cambodia Expats Online has a huge community of long-term expats that can answer any question you may have about life in Cambodia. Have some questions you want to ask before you move to Cambodia? Ask them here. Our community can also answer any questions you have about how to find a job or what kind of work is available for expats in Cambodia, whether you're looking for info about Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, or anywhere else in the Kingdom. You're also welcome to ask about visa and work permit questions as well, as the immigration rules change often, especially since COVID-19. Don't be shy, ask CEO's community anything!
angie.stepney
Tourist
Great Britain

Will my Filipina gf be able to find a non teaching job

Post by angie.stepney »

Hello Cambodian Expert Expats 🙂

I have been teaching in Thailand for 20 years (I have a BA in TESOL & 120 hour Tefl Cert.) and I will be moving to Cambodia in March with my Filipina girlfriend. We are looking at Phnom Penh. I was wondering if any of you could tell me how easy it will be for my gf to find a job, as she is not interested in teaching English at all.

Will it be possible for her to find jobs working at a hotel, hostel, receptionist etc. She was working as a receptionist for a spa in Bangkok for three years.
Oh, and she also doesn't have a degree.

Thanks for any help you can give. Even though we still have plenty of time this whole move thing is kinda stressing me out.
Duncan
Sir Duncan

Re: Will my Filipina gf be able to find a non teaching job

Post by Duncan »

angie.stepney wrote: Sun Sep 29, 2019 9:43 am Hello Cambodian Expert Expats 🙂