Khmer short film"Deliro"

Have questions or resources regarding Khmer Culture? This forum is all about the Kingdom of Cambodia's culture. Khmer language, Cambodian weddings, French influence, Cambodian architecture, Cambodian politics, Khmer customs, etc? This is the place. Living in Cambodia can cause you to experience a whole new level of culture shock, so feel free to talk about all things related to the Khmer people, and their traditions. And if you want something in Khmer script translated into English, you will probably find what you need.
phnompenhsteve
Expatriate
Canada

Khmer short film"Deliro"

Post by phnompenhsteve »

I'm a Canadian filmmaker currently living in Phnom Penh and hoping to contribute something to the Cambodian film scene.
Here is my first short shot here.
Comments, critiques, and feedback, always welcome:)
General Mackevili
The General
United States of America

Re: Khmer short film"Deliro"

Post by General Mackevili »

That was really weird, but I guess you already know that. I think I saw some drone footage. Did you get a permit or just wing it?
"Life is too important to take seriously."

"Life does not cease to be funny when people die any more than it ceases to be serious when people laugh."

Have a story or an anonymous news tip for CEO? Need advertising? CONTACT ME

Cambodia Expats Online is the most popular community in the country. JOIN TODAY

Follow CEO on social media:

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Google+
Instagram
Stinkman
Expatriate

Post by Stinkman »

The look of it was quite good but what the hell was the subject matter? Any meaning behind the surrealness was lost on me. If it has no real-world significance other than being a piece of video perfromance art then it wasn't strange enough or powerful enough to empart emotion or reaction.
RickyBobby
BANNED
Cambodia

Post by RickyBobby »