Experienced Teacher and Writer Available (10+ years exp)

This is our job board for expats. Until ZipRecruiter and Indeed make their way to the Kingdom of Wonder, this is the best place to look for employment in Cambodia, whether you're looking to teach English, manage a 5-star hotel, volunteer, or even work for some of the big NGOs. Even digital nomads who move to Cambodia sometimes need a side gig as a TEFL instructor from time to time. Most professional expatriate jobs are in Phnom Penh, but Siem Reap and Kampot are emerging as attractive alternatives. If you're an employer or hiring manager, you're also welcome to post your job listing here for free.
britscienceteacher
Expatriate
Great Britain

Experienced Teacher and Writer Available (10+ years exp)

Post by britscienceteacher »

Hello,

I'm looking for a full time (salaried) teaching job in a high school or uni (I have an MSc). I teach IGCSE (maths, science, English) and IB (chemistry and biology). I can also teach English ESL and have a CELTA. I know I'm posting on a forum but please don't try to give me a public interview (email me at [email protected] or send me a private message instead if you are looking for a teacher).

I have been writing for the past decade too (everything from restaurant reviews to market reports) and would especially love to write about this beautiful country (perhaps for a tourist or relocation website or magazine) if given half the chance.

James
violet
Expatriate

Re: Experienced Teacher and Writer Available (10+ years exp)

Post by violet »

Contact Move to Cambodia re. writing
Despite what angsta states, it’s clear from reading through his posts that angsta supports the free FreePalestine movement.
britscienceteacher
Expatriate
Great Britain

Re: Experienced Teacher and Writer Available (10+ years exp)

Thanks Violet. Suggestion appreciated. I just sent them a message.
britscienceteacher
Expatriate
Great Britain

Sample writing