How much do you spend on a good night out in Phnom Penh?

This is the part of the forum where we discuss Cambodia's nightlife! While most bars, nightclubs, pubs, beer gardens, and hostess bars are in Phnom Penh, we discuss the Cambodian nightlife across all of Cambodia, including Siem Reap, Kampot, and Sihanoukville. The main nightlife areas in Phnom Penh are on Street 136, Street 130, Street 110 and Street 51, but there are other party spots that aren't girlie bars where expats, tourists, and locals drink until the sun comes up. Feel free to post specials and promotions that relate to nighttime fun!
AndyKK
Expatriate
Great Britain

Re: How much do you spend on a good night out in PP?

Post by AndyKK »

rozzieoz wrote: Mon Mar 05, 2018 2:42 pm Since this is a Cambodian forum (and I’m not good at Maths) - what’s that in dollars?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
http://www.x-rates.com/calculator/?from ... D&amount=1
Always "hope" but never "expect".
Barang chgout
Expatriate

Post by Barang chgout »

A good night out in PP is worth exactly $27.75.

Sent from my SM-G570Y using Tapatalk

Jamie_Lambo
The Cool Boxing Guy
Great Britain

Post by Jamie_Lambo »

Barang chgout wrote: Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:23 pm A good night out in PP is worth exactly $27.75.

Sent from my SM-G570Y using Tapatalk
can we get a breakdown of that $27.75 please :D :geek:
:tophat: Mean Dtuk Mean Trei, Mean Loy Mean Srey
Punchy McShortstacks School of Hard Knocks :x
superferret
Expatriate
Albania

Post by superferret »

Depends on what you call a good night out. Personally I'm not interested in hookers so I can have a great time for around 20-30 dollars any time, but it really depends on the company. Spending money on brainless hookers who speak 20 words of English is not my idea of having a great time, in fact the opposite. A couple weeks ago I had a great time with some friends getting totally wasted, and it cost me like 12 dollars.