WANNA RUN A BAR in SIEM REAP? I Need your talent! NO INVESTMENT needed

Whether you're a working stiff or a business owner yourself, this is the place to discuss all aspects of financing your drinking habit ;-)

NO BUSINESS SALES HERE PLEASE, WE HAVE A SECTION FOR THAT IN THE CLASSIFIEDS.
Inshadesofblue
Expatriate

Re: WANNA RUN A BAR in SIEM REAP? I Need your talent! NO INVESTMENT needed

Post by Inshadesofblue »

Alright. First - i apologise for the delay in responding to PMs/posts alike. Some family issues came up, so i had to sort those out first. I am back in Siem reap and back on the search

The negative comments here
I have nothing to say to those except that If you wanna be a skeptic, that's your prerogative. I am simply looking for somebody to run a bar. I know what i am good at, and what i am not good at. And running a restaurant/bar is not my cup of tea. It requires a certain level of panache, if you will.Plus, i need to focus on the hotel side of things first. I don't understand how can it be a bad deal when i am basically saying (a) i don't need your money (b) you earn what you work for (c) and we split the profits because you run this rent free.

But pls note - that i am looking for somebody who is proactive, and *wants* to make this a regular hangout for SR residents and tourists alike. Yea, we get the added benefits of 15-30 people/footfalls (as there are people staying in the hotel and have to pass through the location everyday) - but the intention is to make money ! (as it should be, as it's a business). I got a few messages/emails asking if i'd be willing to donate the proceeds to XYZ or turn it into a library or make it into an indian restaurant. NO! :beer1: and people wonder why i drink. Haha
?

(No, specifically for the indian restaurants as there are tons in the city already. Moreover, indian food is acquired taste. Let's do something that *most* people like *most* of the year? But once again, we can sit and discuss this)

Secondly