At the risk of triggering a religious flamewar...

If you have something so weird, strange or off-topic to post and think it doesn't belong in any other forum; you're probably right. Please put all your gormless, half-baked, inane, glaikit ideas in here. This might also be a place where we throw threads that appear elsewhere that don't belong ANYWHERE end up, instead of having to flush them. FORUM RULES STILL APPLY.
dontbelievethehype
Tourist
United States of America

Re: At the risk of triggering a religious flamewar...

Post by dontbelievethehype »

I think a seperate folder for Religion/Philosophy could be worthwhile.
StroppyChops
The Missionary Man
Australia

Post by StroppyChops »

dagenham wrote:We're in Cambodia as commissioned (that is, a Church of Christ congregation has 'sent us out' under their name/letterhead) missionaries, but our sole goal here is to provide free education (I'm a Professor of Education (Languages), Mrs Stroppy has multiple diplomas in business process, HR, etc) - no religious strings, no Christian overtures, nada. Just free education to those that can't afford it. The mouth-foamers won't be able to accept that, because they can't conceive of doing good for others just out of humanity - much easier to sit behind a beer and lob grenades from the relative anonymity of the Internet. But do we truly care what those expats think of our motivation and purpose for being here. Honestly, not in the least.