"Unrelated to my Faith?" Say What?

If you have something so weird, strange or off-topic to post and think it doesn't belong in any other forum; you're probably right. Please put all your gormless, half-baked, inane, glaikit ideas in here. This might also be a place where we throw threads that appear elsewhere that don't belong ANYWHERE end up, instead of having to flush them. FORUM RULES STILL APPLY.
Tim Linkinwater
Expatriate

Re: "Unrelated to my Faith?" Say What?

Post by Tim Linkinwater »

StroppyChops wrote:
Tim Linkinwater wrote:Are you an active missionary, Stroppy?

Probably a bit hard to define, but I hope you know what I mean.
Finally - a sensible question. Thanks Tim!

We're in Cambodia as commissioned (that is, a Church of Christ congregation has 'sent us out' under their name/letterhead) missionaries, but our sole goal here is to provide free education (I'm a Professor of Education (Languages)
Sound reasonable.

But what is a professor of education? You were invited to take up a professorship by a university after being a lecturer for a few years first and having the requisite number of research papers published? I guess it is the same process in Australia.
General Mackevili
The General
United States of America

Post by General Mackevili »

StroppyChops wrote: - no religious strings, no Christian overtures, nada. Just free education to those that can't afford it.
WooHoo! I was hoping this would come out! Image
"Life is too important to take seriously."

"Life does not cease to be funny when people die any more than it ceases to be serious when people laugh."

Have a story or an anonymous news tip for CEO? Need advertising? CONTACT ME

Cambodia Expats Online is the most popular community in the country. JOIN TODAY

Follow CEO on social media:

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Google+
Instagram
StroppyChops
The Missionary Man
Australia

Post by StroppyChops »