opennet problems

This is a part of our Cambodia forums to chat about anything Cambodia-related. This discussion forum is at the top of our site because it's usually the busiest part of the expat community chatter with random topics on just about everything, including expat life, Khmer politics, Cambodian blogs we have or have come across, or whatever else our members want to discuss. Whether you're an expatriate, tourist, Cambodian or random traveler just passing through South East Asia, you are welcome to talk about anything or start new topics yourselves.
User avatar
IraHayes
Expatriate
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 7:38 am
Reputation: 676
Marshall Islands

opennet problems

Post by IraHayes » Sun Jul 20, 2014 5:01 pm

Anyone else having major problems with opennet?

They've been down for 3 days now.
User avatar
JBTrain
Expatriate
Posts: 362
Joined: Fri May 16, 2014 3:44 pm
Reputation: 4
Location: Phnom Penh
Contact:

Re: opennet problems

Post by JBTrain » Sun Jul 20, 2014 6:01 pm

Fine at Garage
Using Tapatalk
User avatar
vladimir
The Pun-isher
Posts: 6077
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 6:51 pm
Reputation: 185
Location: The Kremlin
Russia

Re: opennet problems

Post by vladimir » Sun Jul 20, 2014 6:20 pm

JB Train, I tried to connect via smartphone ta your place and got Google Vietnam.

I experienced this on my laptop when I had Opennet as well, but after a visit to their office, I got the opening page in English.

I doubt many of your customers want the Vietnamese page/language, perhaps they can help you change it?
Jesus loves you...Mexico is great, right? ;)
User avatar
StroppyChops
The Missionary Man
Posts: 10598
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 11:24 am
Reputation: 1025
Australia

Re: opennet problems

Post by StroppyChops » Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:17 pm

vladimir wrote:JB Train, I tried to connect via smartphone ta your place and got Google Vietnam.

I experienced this on my laptop when I had Opennet as well, but after a visit to their office, I got the opening page in English.

I doubt many of your customers want the Vietnamese page/language, perhaps they can help you change it?
You speak English? Who knew...
Bodge: This ain't Kansas, and the neighbours ate Toto!
Sir_Quality_U_Feel
Expatriate
Posts: 1322
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 8:32 am
Reputation: 6

Re: opennet problems

Post by Sir_Quality_U_Feel » Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:21 pm

vladimir wrote:JB Train, I tried to connect via smartphone ta your place and got Google Vietnam.

I experienced this on my laptop when I had Opennet as well, but after a visit to their office, I got the opening page in English.

I doubt many of your customers want the Vietnamese page/language, perhaps they can help you change it?
Vlad- OpenNet is a Vietnamese based company. Everyone's IP ( OpenNet customers) will be out of Saigon. Normal.
I'll give ya 500 Riel for it...
User avatar
Bitte_Kein_Lexus
Expatriate
Posts: 3477
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 7:32 pm
Reputation: 703

Re: opennet problems

Post by Bitte_Kein_Lexus » Sun Jul 20, 2014 10:36 pm

Have you called them...? Why would you wait three days before taking action? My connection has been as smooth as (Vietnamese) silk.
Ex Bitteeinbit/LexusSchmexus
Rain Dog
Expatriate
Posts: 694
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 4:40 pm
Reputation: 29

Re: opennet problems

Post by Rain Dog » Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:52 pm

IraHayes wrote:Anyone else having major problems with opennet?

They've been down for 3 days now.
My opennet was totally down Friday-Sunday (Tuol Kork). Only back to normal today.
Taxi, we'd rather walk. Huddle a doorway with the rain dogs
The Rum pours strong and thin. Beat out the dustman with the Rain Dogs;
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic
  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AndyKK, Cooldude, DaniHirsch, Deefer, PSD-Kiwi, SternAAlbifrons and 157 guests